Nationals League of Legends commences this weekend, with 30 teams from both Australia and New Zealand striving to become Oceanic University Champions.

2020 marks the fourth year the competition has been held and the third year since League of Legends has been recognised as one of UniSport’s 40 Nationals sports.

The tournament is open to all universities in the Oceania region, with the highest placed Australian team taking home the coveted Nationals Div 1 pennant. The University of Sydney is the uni to beat having taken out the pennant last year and ultimately placing second in the championships.

The top placed team represents Oceania at the International Collegiate Championship, assuming it goes ahead due to the current COVID-19 crisis.

To watch the live stream, click here.


  • 12PM – UC V UNSW:
  • 1PM – UC V ANU
  • 2PM – UC V USYD


  • 12PM – UC V UON
  • 2PM – UC V UTS
  • 3PM – UC V UOW